Beoordelingen

8,6
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
8,4
Comfort
8,2
Locatie accommodatie
9,5
Faciliteiten
8,0
Personeel
8,7
Waar voor uw geld
8,7

Beoordelingen

    m
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    3 augustus 2017
    Niets.
    Goede locatie, mooi klein hotel met aantrekkelijke binnenplaats. Personeel was bijzonder behulpzaam. Aanrader!
    rick
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    30 juli 2017

    Charmant courtyard hotelletje

    We hadden de meest simpele kamer, due was wel klein. Wel met mooi groot bed, zeker tov de rest
    Charmant hotel met behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel. Hotel op loop afstand van de bezienswaardigheden. Leuke courtyard. Ontbijt simpel maar Ok.
    Djennin
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    27 juli 2017

    Voor als je echt in een authentiek en sfeervol chinees huis wilt verblijven!

    Het personeel sprak praktisch geen Engels! Hadden ook een gids voor ons geregeld die nauwelijks verstaanbaar Engels sprak (maar uiteraard ook erg vriendelijk). Ik zou als suggestie aan de staff willen meegeven te zorgen dat er echt iemand goed Engels spreekt! De bedden waren erg hard. Er hing een beetje een vieze lucht in de kamer.
    De locatie! De sfeer (mooi antiek hofje) zowel in het hotel zelf als in de kamer! De douche was heerlijk! De airco werkte goed. Sommige personeelsleden waren heel vriendelijk (zoals de chauffeur), anderen stukken minder. Ze hadden heel erg hun best gedaan op het ontbijt.
    Koen Hendriks
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    27 juli 2016

    Heerlijk hotel na de drukte van Shanghai en Beijing

    Een enorm sfeervol hotel met mooie in de oude stijl ingerichte kamers. Het personeel is fantastisch en doen er alles aan om je een plezierig verblijf te bezorgen. Het ontbijt is eenvoudig maar lekker.
    Gang
    ch

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    8 augustus 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Steve
    cn

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    8 juli 2017

    Awesome traditional Chinese looking hotel with modern conveniences. Great location in Pingyou!

    This was a fantastic property. Hotel is very traditional in looks and decor but with modern conveniences. Wonderful place with great ambiance.
    Melinda
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    18 juni 2017

    Quaint lodging near heart of Pingyao

    It's an efficiency bathroom- you can sit on the toilet and shower but it was clean.
    Staff were very helpful. It was just a few meters from the pedestrian zone. We enjoyed the traditional decor and kang bed.
    Michael
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    26 mei 2017
    Nothing.
    The traditional 'Kang' bed was beautiful to both look at and sleep in. The ambience of the courtyards spectacular and the food in the restaurant spot on.
    anne
    ie

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    10 april 2017
    The staff was very very nice. They helped us arrange the round trip from and to the airport. The room was better than on the picture. It is well heated unlike many places in China. The staff arranged a simple western breakfast for us.
    Yolanda
    cn

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    5 april 2017

    A wonderful start to our holiday

    The bathrooms is nice and clean, but tight. This is quite typical though for Chinese accomodation.
    This place is beautiful and has the feel of ancient Chinese times, and situated conveniently in the walled area of Pingyao, within walking distance to all the attractions. We really appreciated the service. They offered great coffee with eggs, toast and jam for breakfast. They were very helpful with arranging early morning breakfast before we had to leave for our next train ride - and they organized a taxi at a good price to take us to the bus stop. We were a group of 12 people, but they catered for our every need. We will definately recommend a stay with them when visiting Pingyao.
    Ian
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    4 april 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Suzie
    nz

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    19 oktober 2016
    Nothing stood out.
    The property was inside the old city walls, it was okay, but we are only comparing it to the bigger hotels we have stayed at in the city's. The staff were helpful, but had limited English, but tried their best, I guess we should learn Mandarin really. Breakfast was simple but kept the worms at bay. The room was nice and quiet, the bed nice and hard but we had a good nights sleep on it, and all facilities we needed were provided. Overall an okay experience.
    Siang
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    1 oktober 2016

    Exquisite experience

    No window in the bathroom.
    We loved this Beautifully restored hotel with ancient architecture, interiors and theme. It was like stepping back into history. The staff were like family and bent over backwards to help with our needs. Ting Ting took me on her scooter after her shift ended to the train ticket office to help me buy tickets, even translated for me! Location was perfect, just a little way from the main drag. An unforgetable and pleasurable stay.
    Tim
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    5 september 2016

    Great hotel

    Very lovely authentic hotel very lose to historical sites
    Jordi
    es

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    22 augustus 2016

    Excellent location & hospitality. Hotel staff always willing to go the extra mile

    Try to avoid weekends, the city is overcrowded
    Supportive, helpful and nice staff. Always eager to go the extra mile Hospitality Location (True) Coffee shop door by door
    Lorenzo
    it

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    22 augustus 2016

    Not for everyone

    A great experience, living in a typical house in Pingyao. Of course you can't expect a 4 stars hotel or a big room, the staff do not speak english but they are very nice and friendly. Not for everyone , but for who want to try a different expericence
    Marco
    it

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 augustus 2016
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Diane
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,2
    25 juli 2016

    Authentic atmosphere, good location, but definitely not worth 4 stars.

    Staff barely spoke any English. Choice and quality of dinner and breakfast were quite poor. Chinese breakfast (supposed to be warm) was cold, "Western" breakfast consisted of a few pieces of toast with jam. Breakfast only between 7.30 and 8.30. Rooms were not cleaned and beds were not made. Airconditioning broke down regularly. Bathroom was VERY tiny: a washing basin and a toilet. No real shower, only a shower tap next to the toilet, so when you showered, the toilet was completely wet. This is a good 2 (or maybe 3) star-hotel, but definitely not worth 4 stars.
    Typical old-Chinese courtyard hotel with Kang-beds. Beautiful courtyard, typical Chinese atmosphere. Good location in the ancient city. Good value for money.
    Agustin
    ar

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    18 juni 2016
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Gina
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    29 mei 2016

    Charming little hotel

    Shower/toilet combination.
    Charming decor.
Beoordelingen worden geladen